Sleek’s Lip Tar Dupe

Seal It With A Kiss, xx

Hello fellow beauty lovers, so I thought I would bring to you a review on the Sleek Pout Paints, Sleek’s version of the popular OOC lip tars. Lip tars provide the longevity of a lipstick, with the ease of application of a gloss, going on slick and moist, and drying down to a satin finish. They also allow the creative sides in us to produce your own lip colours just let your imagination go wild. In the UK the OCC lip tars can be grabbed for around £8 -£10 and come a in wide range of amazing stunning colours. I’ve really been feeling lip products at the moment but couldn’t imagine parting that kind of cash for a product I wasn’t sure I would use often. So when I saw Sleeks version retailing for £4.99 I jumped at the chance. Available in 11 shades I picked up 5,, yep why 5? Why not 😉

Milkshake (162)

Lava (155)

Rosette (158)

Peek-a-Boo (163)

Cloud (153)

Longevity and Pigmentation

The Sleeks Paint Pouts apply on the lips extremely smoothly, and leave a beautiful gloss over the lip. My lips felt extremely moisturised with this product, which if I’m honest I wasn’t expecting. The gloss effect lasted for about 1.5hr, whilst I managed to get 6 hours of wear from these little beauties (and this included through eating and drinking) as they held on well with the darker colours leaving a tint to the lips which I loved.

Here’s a lovely pink-blued toned lip pout I made by combing Peek-a-boo, Rosette and Cloud (hope you can see the beautiful gloss it leaves on the lips):

Verdict:

Loved, loved, loved these Paint Pouts, they felt extremely creamy and moisturising, producing excellent colour pay-off. And if you want to experiment with colours this is a great fun way and you can produce some amazing lip colours, these Paint Pouts are definitely worth trying out and including in your makeup collection.

2 responses to “Sleek’s Lip Tar Dupe

  1. Pingback: DIY Pigmented Stick Lip Balms | beautyfairyjunkie·

Leave a Reply

